Eligibility
Step 5: Eligibility¶
The Eligibility step allows you to control who may participate in your recruitment session based on previous participation history on FindingFive. Use the Who to Allow section to require previous participation before someone becomes eligible, and the Who to Block section to prevent certain participants from taking part.
Reminder: You can launch multiple recruitment sessions for the same study. Some eligibility criteria refer to previous sessions of the current study, while others refer to participation in entirely different studies.
Who to Allow¶
Use the Who to Allow section when participation should be limited to people who have already completed specific studies or who have been explicitly invited to participate.
If no criteria are selected, all participants are allowed unless they are excluded by the Who to Block section.
Participants who have completed all of the following studies (Prerequisites)¶
Choose this option when participants should only be eligible after successfully completing one or more previous studies.
Because all selected studies must have been completed, this option is well suited for longitudinal research, multi-stage experiments, training studies, or other research designs where participants progress through a fixed sequence of studies.
Select participants who have completed my other studies¶
Choose this option to invite specific participants using participant IDs from previously downloaded participant data.
FindingFive will send invitation emails to the selected participants.
Researcher users on FindingFive¶
Choose this option when the session should only be available to registered researcher accounts. This option is primarily intended for internal testing, demonstrations, or other situations where participation should be limited to FindingFive researchers.
Who to Block¶
Use the Who to Block section to prevent participation by individuals who have already been exposed to study materials or who should otherwise be excluded from the current sample.
Participants who attempted but failed to complete a previous session of this study¶
This option is enabled by default.
Participants who have previously started, but did not successfully complete, a session of the current study are prevented from participating again. This helps avoid collecting data from participants who have already been exposed to the study materials.
Consider disabling this option if participants who previously withdrew should be allowed to attempt the study again without requiring you to manually nullify their previous participation.
Those who have completed a previous session of this study¶
This option is enabled by default.
Participants who have already completed a previous session of the current study are prevented from participating again. This helps to ensure that each participant contributes data only once.
Consider disabling this option if you intentionally want participants to complete multiple recruitment sessions of the same study, such as when using different versions of the study to investigate unrelated research questions.
Participants who have participated in any of these studies (Anti-prerequisites)¶
Choose this option to exclude participants who have previously participated in one or more other studies.
Unlike prerequisites, participants are excluded if they have participated in any of the selected studies.
This option is useful when multiple studies use similar materials, manipulations, or research questions and individual participants should experience only one of them.
Select participants who have completed my other studies¶
Choose this option to exclude specific participants using participant IDs from previously downloaded participant data.
This option is useful when individual participants should be excluded regardless of whether they satisfy the other eligibility criteria.
No Double Dipping¶
Regardless of the eligibility criteria you define, FindingFive will never allow a participant to complete the same recruitment session more than once.
If you would like to allow a participant to retry a session after experiencing technical difficulties or another exceptional circumstance, use the Nullify Participation Record feature from the Manage Participants page for the active session.
When you are satisfied with your eligibility criteria, click Next.